Cincinnati USA Regional ChamberGrowing the vibrancy and
economic prosperity of our region

In This Issue:

    October 26, 2010

    Chamber announces 2011 Board nominations

    At the Chamber’s annual meeting on November 22, members will be asked to elect 2011 “Regular” Board Directors. Interested members are invited to attend the meeting, which will begin at noon at the Chamber’s Carew Tower office. Regular Directors are recommended by the Nomination Committee to fill three-year terms on the Board of Directors beginning Jan. 1.

    This year, nominated to assume positions as Regular Board Directors are the following renewing Board members:

    • Phil Castellini, Cincinnati Reds
    • Kay Geiger, PNC Bank
    • Chris Hassall, Procter & Gamble
    • Julie Janson, Duke Energy
    • Terry Segerberg, Mesa Industries
    • Gregory Williams, University of Cincinnati

    Nominated to the Chamber Board as new Regular Directors are the following:

    • Stuart Aitken, dunnhumbyUSA
    • Mel Gravely, Institute for Entrepreneurial Thinking
    • Carl Satterwhite, RCF/River City Furniture

    In addition, the Board will also appoint 10 Special Directors and 10 Ex-Officio Directors. Special Directors to be renewed are:

    • Delores Hargrove Young, XLC Services
    • John Hayden, The Midland Company
    • Eric Kearney, State Senator, Ohio State House
    • Dimitri Panayotopoulos, Procter & Gamble
    • Pete Strange, Messer, Inc.
    • Ellen van der Horst, Cincinnati USA Regional Chamber
    • George Vincent, Dinsmore and Shohl

    New Special Directors being appointed to the Board are:

    • Michael Fisher, Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center
    • Millie Marshall, Toyota
    • Jill Meyer, Frost Brown Todd

    Ex-Officio Directors to be appointed:

    • Donna Jones Baker, Urban League of Greater Cincinnati
    • David Ginsburg, DCI
    • Dan Lincoln, Cincinnati USA Convention and Visitors Bureau
    • Gary Lindgren, Cincinnati Business Committee
    • Kathy Merchant; Greater Cincinnati Foundation
    • John Mok, Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport
    • Mikio Nishizu, Frost Brown Todd LLC, representing The Japan America Society
    • O'dell Owens,  Cincinnati State Technical and Community College
    • Rob Reifsnyder, United Way of Greater Cincinnati
    • Jim Votruba, Northern Kentucky University

    The Chamber’s Nominating Committee consists of Chamber members, past Board chairs and current directors. It is chaired by Pete Strange, Chairman, Messer Construction Co.

    Under article II, Section 3 of the Chamber’s regulations, members can – after obtaining the signatures of 25 members – file with the Chamber’s Chairman and President one additional nomination within 10 days of receiving this notice.

Latest News

  • Tell the Cincy story with these talent recruitment cards.

    Learn More